The Town Council consists of sixteen councillors who serve for four years. They are all volunteers and receive no payment for their services. They make the decisions at regular committee meetings and full council meetings. All councillors are summoned to attend full council meetings.

Some councillors are also members of outside bodies. For more information click here.