The Town Council meets in full every month, as well as delegating some of its powers to committees that meet separately throughout the year. For full details of when the Council or one of its committees will be meeting, please refer to the meeting schedule. To view the agendas of past or upcoming meetings, click here. To view the minutes of past meetings, click here.

Below are the committees and their general responsibilities as of June 2019. 

Buildings (Chair – Chris Danter)

To oversee the management of the:

  • Town Hall
  • Watson Hall
  • Town Museum
  • The Cross
  • The Saffron Road Site

Moorings (Chair – Chris Danter)

  • Moorings sites along the River Avon

To deal with:

  • Applications for discounted hire rates
  • Disputes over moorings space

Environment & Amenities (Chair – Simon Raywood)

To oversee the management of the:

  • Play areas
  • Public conveniences
  • Street furniture
  • CCTV

Finance (Chair – Paul Jones)

To oversee the management of:

  • All Financial matters (including Risk Assessment)
  • Ensure audit requirements are met
  • All staff (and ensure the Council is adequately staffed)

To oversee matters relating to:

  • Complaints
  • Code of Conduct
  • Staffing policies

Planning (Chair – Joanne Raywood)

To consider and respond to:

  • Planning applications
  • Highways schemes, National infrastructure schemes and other consenting regimes
  • Government consultations

The Planning Committee operates on an advisory and consultee basis only.

Severn Ham (Chair – Phillip Brookes)

To oversee the management of the Severn Ham.

Staffing (Chair – Alan Hayes)

To oversee all staffing and HR matters.

Tewkesbury Town Council